Tortillas, Saved by the Bell and College

Today has already started out to be good day.  Drew and I woke up early feeling refreshed and ready for the day.  I took time getting ready this morning and it was nice not having to rush around.  The aroma of hot, rich coffee filled the house and Drew and I enjoyed spending time together eating breakfast and packing lunch. Drew’s days off are Tuesdays and Thursdays so he gets to enjoy a relaxing day at home and today is a work day and a rehearsal day for me, which I, also, enjoy.   This morning, I, also, found out that I am for sure graduating a semester early (December 2016) from Anderson University.  I am thrilled and Drew is super excited and so so so supportive!

Yesterday was a good day, too.  I found out I get to be a nanny, again, starting at the end of this month. Being a nanny has always been one of my all-time favorite jobs and I am so excited to get to nanny two adorable little boys throughout the summer! I already started pinning tons of fun activities on my Pinterest. 😛   Drew is starting a new thing as well.  He has started something called day-trading, which he is really mastering. I am so proud of him and I admire his willingness to try new hobbies and ventures.  The day ended perfectly with Drew’s new dinner creation, Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Flatbreads. Oh my goodness, it was DELICIOUS!!  One of the things I love about Drew is his cooking skills and he really showed out last night!  I listed the recipe below so you guys could try it out, too. We ended the night watching Saved by the Bell, which we were thrilled to see on Netflix.

Loving life and loving each other is so much fun!

xo, Breann


Drew’s Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Flatbread

Ingredients: 4 Chicken Strips, Wing Sauce, Ranch, Tortillas of choice (small or large), Celery
*This is for 2 person serving size (1 piece of chicken per tortilla). 

Steps:
Step 1: Dip chicken strips in wing sauce.  While dipping chicken pieces, toast tortillas until hard.
Step 2: Bake chicken as directed.
Step 3: While chicken is baking, mix ranch and wing sauce together (amount is up to you and how spicy you want it).
Step 4: Rub sauce on toasted tortillas.
Step 5: When chicken is done baking, cut into small pieces.
Step 6: Put small pieces of chicken on tortillas (1 piece of chicken per tortilla).
Step 7: Put cheese on top and toast until melted.
Step 8: Scatter celery bites on top for extra taste.

ENJOY 🙂

 

Leave a comment