Knocking FEAR Down…

Fear is paralyzing.

But I will not give into it anymore.

Fear causes suffering.

But I will not suffer from it anymore.

Fear destroys.

But I will not be destroyed by it anymore.

Fear is something I am familiar with and maybe you are, too.  I think we, as human beings, have all gone through some sort of fear.  Fear can come from many circumstances.  Maybe it is fear of the future, fear of a person or situation, fear of losing someone or something you cherish dearly…the list could go on and on.  Sometimes, the fear that life hits you with knocks you down…down into a dark place filled with uncertainty, lies and lost hope , but friend, instead of being knocked down from the fear, it is time to rise up from fear, find God’s strength in the weaknesses and find victory through the fight

God gives us strength in our weaknesses. God gives us victory in the fight.

God is within me, I will NOT give into fear.

When I think of fear, I think of feeling hopeless, scared and in need of protection.   In my journey, I have fought away fear that I was hit with during different trials and hardships. If I sat down with you and told you my personal journey, fear would definitely be mentioned more than once.  I have faced many times where fear caused me to live in a state of anxiety believing many lies and being a place where I needed God more than ever.   But if I shared my personal journey with you, I would, also, tell you that with God’s help I fought the fear head-on and knocked FEAR down! God placed many truths in my heart that I now focus on daily.

God does not want me to feel hopeless,

He wants me to have hope in Him,

God does not want me to be scared,

He is my fortress and my rock,

I am not in need of my own form of protection,

He has placed His armor of protection on ALL of His children.

Joshua 1:9 is one of my favorite verses and it speaks truth over fear.

“This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9 NLT

In Joshua 1, Joshua has just taken over after the death of Moses.  God is instructing Joshua to lead the His people to the Promised Land and away from the enemies that were fighting against them.  In that kind of situation, I am sure the Joshua may have been feeling fearful and anxious. God knew that and in Joshua 1:9, He instructs him to be brave and unafraid. “for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go” has always comforted me and I am sure it comforted Joshua, too.  This verse and story have always helped me in pushing the fear that I have away and I hope it can help you, too. God asks us to be strong, courageous and unafraid, because He is with us WHEREVER we go.  How amazing is that?  He is with us…we do not have to fear.

No matter where your path may lead you, friend, God is there.

During joyous times or sorrowful times, God is there. 

During hardships or triumph, God is there.

He is always there…in your heart and with His arms wrapped around you. If fear knocks you to your knees, pray and call out to God, because He will protect you.

Friend, if you are filled with fear today, I am lifting you up in prayer.  Always remember that no matter where your path may lead you or what circumstance you approach, God is by your side and holding onto you tightly!

Here is my prayer for us today:

Dear Lord, Thank you for the peace you give us in knowing that You are always with us and that You will never leave our side.  I pray that through tough times and easy times, that we put our trust in you.  I ask in Your Holy Name that you put your full armor on us whenever fear tries to knock us down.  I am confident that you can do all things and I pray that, through you, we can be courageous, brave and unafraid.  We are ready to knock FEAR down! You are our fortress and You make us strong.  Thank you for loving us and living within us.  In your precious name, Amen.

Be strong and courageous.

Stay joyful and free.

XO, Breann

#choosejoy

#choosetobefree

P.S.  This past week, I made a new business opportunity decision!  I am now a Plunder Jewelry Stylist and I am so excited about sharing this beautiful, vintage jewelry with women! I fell in love with the jewelry when my friend, Kayla, invited me to one of her Plunder parties! I ordered two pieces: the Jo jo necklace and the Aisha bracelet. I loved that the jewelry I had purchased had inspirational meaning behind them. The Jo jo necklace gives me a daily reminder to choose joy with “Joy in the Journey” (#choosejoy all the way!) and the Aisha bracelet is a daily reminder to push away the fear and worries with “My Faith is Bigger than My Fear” (it completely inspired me to write my thoughts out on fear and share them with you all!). 

God is so good and I am so excited for this new opportunity that He has given me!! Fearlessly Joyful, my group business page on Facebook, is something I am passionate about and I hope you will be, too!

 

Click HERE forthe link to the bracelet to remind you that your faith is bigger than your FEAR!

Click HERE to join my Facebook group: Fearlessly Joyful. ❤

One thought on “Knocking FEAR Down…

  1. Patrice says:

    Since the day facing cancer revealed that the fear of most things is a lie, I have: zip lined, spoken up more for injustice, seen more open doors for ministry, said ‘no’ more often, ventured into new experiences. If you are seeking his kingdom, we are assured his will will be done. We may take a wrong fork in the road, but God directs our feet right back to the right path.

    Like

Leave a comment